It was Friday and after a long arduous week readjusting into real life after the holidays, I decided to see a movie after work. The film, which will remain nameless in order to save my rugged burger man image, was very close to “Good Burger”, a small burger chain originating from the creators of Burger Joint at Le Parker Meridien. With promising reviews from publications like New York Times, Daily News and Zagat’s splashed all over the, “Good Burger” was intent on selling itself.

I ordered a cheeseburger from very friendly “Good Burger” manager Mario Ottey and waited nearby listening to the bellowing voice of a burger cook sounding peoples orders out all over the room. I was surrounded by a mix of young professionals, chic university types and construction guys feasting on a bountiful selection of America’s favorite sandwich. For $6.75 I wasn’t expecting much, but what I got was a very tasty burger complete with fixings such as lettuce, tomato, mayo and onion. I gobbled up the 100% Hereford beef burger quicker than New York minute and was very satisfied with my impromptu choice of a quick burger before a movie.

The French fries were crispy and delicious served in recycled sanitary material for all you “green” friendly people out there. All the food at “Good Burger” is made to order, which makes its freshness prevalent in the taste and flavor; the burgers are sizzled on an open grill and are fresh not pre-frozen.

I thought “Good Burger” was a great quick burger fix and with the prices charged you will leave those bedraggled burger snobs behind sobbing over their high priced Kobe beef foie gras stuffed burgers.

http://goodburgerny.com/

Good Burger on Urbanspoon

Comments
  1. Nyc Psychic says:

    i see these guys opening place all over and one i know is that in new york if your food isn’t good you’ll be gone in a hot minute. I like the price also b/c in the city everything is exspensive. Thanks for the look out

  2. […] their high priced Kobe beef foie gras stuffed burgers.View Larger MapDMANBURGER ” Good Burger”Related posts:Greetings from 'Bama Hanukkah begins tonight at sundown, and I’m home […]

  3. Annelies says:

    I enjoyed Good Burger during one of my recent jaunts to NYC- it tasted good and the baked fries made me feel good.

  4. dhaleb says:

    Shockingly, I am actually trying to eat a little healthier but this blog is not helping at all. Ive always walked by Good Burger since there’s one in Union Square but never thought twice about it. After seeing your pictures, I may just stop by on my way to the greenmarket.

Leave a Reply

