The Burger Joint is a clandestine hole in the wall greasy spoon, decorated with old movie posters and outdated beer signs. The walls are scribbled with comments from past patrons such as Andrew Dice Clay and strange various sarcastically outspoken vegan worshipers. I approached the crowded counter and was immediately confronted by the abrupt cashier about my decision to order; quickly I gathered my thoughts and satisfied her impatience.

I

I decided on a cheeseburger with the “works” which was one of only two choices on the simple bare menu, I pulled up a stool and waited to taste New York City’s much blogged about burgers. The swanky Le Parker Meridien Hotel was the last place I expected to see this beer swilling, burger slinging fast food grill, nevertheless The Burger Joint has been serving up juicy little treats for over 6 years and New Yorkers have loved them. My name called out by the bohemian style burger-keep was like music to my ears as I knew the wait for my hunger was over; I grabbed my tightly wrapped burger and tore into it like a kid on Christmas Day. The flavor was a strong charcoal goodness combine with the creaminess from the hunks of melted cheese that was slathered on top, the crisp lettuce and dill pickles finished my pallet with a fresh after taste.

Still hungry, this was not unusual for me I ordered another minus the cheese opting for the traditional hamburger. This bad boy didn’t disappoint either going down even quicker than the first, should I dare go for a third? To avoid being gluttonous, I think not! I sat there happy and content chatting to a local who came from a great distance to try New York’s revered top burger spot, I quietly asked him whether he agreed with the hype? His answer was the same as mine …most definitely!!

http://www.parkermeridien.com/eat4.php

Burger Joint at Le Parker Meridien on Urbanspoon

Comments
  1. Dhale says:

    I love the thrill of walking into a fancy hotel and grabbing a no-frills burger from the secret spot. But alas, it’s still just another good burger. Shake Shack all the way 🙂

  2. P. Tsaldari says:

    Dear D,
    Had to track you down to thank you for your comment. Really like your blog and shall subscribe. Would love to feature you as a contributor some time. Australia, is such a wonderful country.
    Stay well and thanks again,
    Cheers,
    PT

  3. Elizabeth says:

    I wish I lived in New York now so I could get one of these. I’m drooling just thinking about it. I haven’t been out for a burger in ages, having a toddler will do that do you. This makes me want to head out right now though! Thanks!

  4. vincent says:

    Hello,

    We bumped into your blog and we really liked it – great recipes YUM YUM.
    We would like to add it to the Petitchef.com.

    We would be delighted if you could add your blog to Petitchef so that our users can, as us,
    enjoy your recipes.

    Petitchef is a french based Cooking recipes Portal. Several hundred Blogs are already members
    and benefit from their exposure on Petitchef.com.

    To add your site to the Petitchef family you can use http://en.petitchef.com/?obj=front&action=site_ajout_form or just go to Petitchef.com and click on “Add your site”

    Best regards,

    Vincent
    petitchef.com

  5. Can I exchange links with this cool website? It’s really great website 😀

  6. Christine Cooper says:

    Cool stuff….I’m enjoying reading about your burger travels. I’ll be in NYC in the spring to hook up with my foodie buddie Deanna (she’s a Yelper too). Maybe we could hook up and do a burger joint! Gotta love the meat. 🙂

  7. Athena says:

    Good blog! I think Burger Joint is overrated. Try Royale in East Village. You will fall in love with it.

  8. you know what burger place i love, in and out! seriously, nothing can come between me and mt double double.
    http://yovia.com/blogs/local/2010/02/01/in-n-out-irvine-california/

  9. Everything said was actually very reasonable. But, consider this,
    what if you added a little content? I ain’t suggesting your content isn’t solid, but suppose you
    added something that grabbed folk’s attention? I mean DMANBURGER “Burger Joint at Le Parker Meridien Hotel” « DMANBURGER- a quest for the best burger in nyc is kinda vanilla. You should look at Yahoo’s home page and see
    how they create news titles to get viewers to open the links.
    You might add a video or a related pic or two to grab readers interested about everything’ve written. In my opinion, it would make your blog a little bit more interesting.

  10. Burger House says:

    […] /* */ /* */ DMANBURGER “Burger Joint at Le Parker Meridien Hotel” […]

Leave a comment